Gauge widget is going to be made available

A number of people asked me if I was willing to share the code of the gauge widget shown below. I am still looking for a good place to host the code but I decided to share it. I hope that the widget inspires others to contribute to the project as well and add more cool and usefull widgets.

Currently, I am changing the project a little so that the widgets can be linked into other Android projects by adding a jar to the build path. I’m still trying to find out how to do this but it’s just a matter of time.

If someone has usefull tips, please let me know by leaving a comment.

This entry was posted in Post Android and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gauge widget is going to be made available

  1. C L says:

    I’m not sure the following is true for an Android project, but for another Java project using Eclipse, having a jar file referenced in the build path did allow the classes in the jar file to be used by code in the project, but did not allow for sub-classing or updating of those Java classes because the source files for them were not available. Hope above is correct, and is helpful in your consideration…

    In any case, great widget. I certainly would contribute back as I probably would develop other widgets based on your cool work.

  2. Pete J says:

    I’m a newbie Android programmer and learned a lot from the original thermometer code. I have ran in to some roadblocks that I think your code would help me with. I can’t wait to check it out!

Leave a Reply

